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2011 Maximum Weekly Compensation Rate

The South Carolina Department of Employment and Workforce (formerly the South Carolina
Employment Security Commission) has certified the average weekly wage in South Carolina for
the period July 1, 2009 through June 30, 2010 was $704.92. For accidents occurring on or after
January 1, 2011 the maximum weekly compensation rate shall be $704.92. This increases the
maximum weekly compensation rate by $15.21 or 2.2% greater than the rate in 2010.

As provided in Title 42 of the SC Code of Laws, 1976 the maximum weekly compensation rate
equals 66%% of an individual’s average weekly wage, not to exceed the average weekly wage in
this State for the preceding fiscal year as determined by the South Carolina Department of
Employment and Workforce.

An individual earning $1,057.32 or more per week will be above the maximum weekly
compensation rate.



