Skip Navigation
The Official Web Site of the State of South Carolina Show SC.gov Links
PO Box 17151333 Main Street, Suite 500Columbia, SC 29202-1715803-737-5700

Claims Department

The administration and monitoring of accident reports and any resulting claims are the responsibilities of the Claims Department. After an accident is reported to the Claims Department, its progress through the system is monitored at various stages by claims personnel.  Individual case records are reviewed to ensure that the requirements of the Workers’ Compensation Act and the rules and regulations of the Commission are observed.  Conflicts of a non-judicial nature often are resolved in the Claims Department.

Emailing of Claims Forms Submittal Guidance Instructions

 

Request for Claims History Information
     Authorization of Release of Claims Data Form   WORD format   PDF fillable format
 

         

Claims Department Personnel  

Sonji Spann
sspann@wcc.sc.gov

Director of Claims

(803) 737-6226

Sonji Spann
sspann@wcc.sc.gov
 

Form 20 and Commuted Values

(803) 737-6226

Juliet Bush
jbush@wcc.sc.gov

Forms 15, 15S, Form 17, Form 18, Form 19 and Form 20

(803) 737-5729

Geneary Cole
gcole@wcc.sc.gov

Forms 15, 15S, Form 17, Form 18, Form 19 and Form 20

(803) 737-5721

Kandee Johnson
kjohnson@wcc.sc.gov

Forms 15, 15S, Form 17, Form 18, Form 19 and Form 20

(803) 737-5720

Debbie Backman
dbackman@wcc.sc.gov

Clinchers/Fee Petitions and Form 16 .

(803) 737-5733

Brittany Melvin
bmelvin@wcc.sc.gov

Forms 15, 15S, Form 17, Form 18, Form 19, Form 20 and Letters of Rep.

    (803) 737-5746


Contact Information

Sonji Spann, Director
Fax: 803-737-1234
Email: claims@wcc.sc.gov