Skip Navigation
The Official Web Site of the State of South Carolina
PO Box 17151333 Main Street, Suite 500Columbia, SC 29202-1715803-737-5700

Claims Department

The administration and monitoring of accident reports and any resulting claims are the responsibilities of the Claims Department. After an accident is reported to the Claims Department, its progress through the system is monitored at various stages by claims personnel.  Individual case records are reviewed to ensure that the requirements of the Workers’ Compensation Act and the rules and regulations of the Commission are observed.  Conflicts of a non-judicial nature often are resolved in the Claims Department.

Emailing of Claims Forms Submittal Guidance Instructions

 

Claims Department Personnel  

Sonji Spann
sspann@wcc.sc.gov

Director of Claims

(803) 737-6226

Sonji Spann
sspann@wcc.sc.gov
 

Form 20 and Commuted Values

(803) 737-6226

Juliet Bush
jbush@wcc.sc.gov

Forms 15, 15S and
Form 17

(803) 737-5729

Geneary Cole
gcole@wcc.sc.gov

Form 16 and Form 20

(803) 737-5721

Kandee Johnson
kjohnson@wcc.sc.gov

Form 15 and Form 17

(803) 737-5720

DiAnn Davis
ddavis@wcc.sc.gov

Form 16

(803) 737-5746

Mary Bost
mbost@wcc.sc.gov

Clinchers/Fee
Petitions

(803) 737-5727

Debbie Backman
dbackman@wcc.sc.gov

Form 50, Employee Search and Clinchers, Letters of Rep.

(803) 737-5733

Rita Regal
rregal@wcc.sc.gov

File Copy Requests

(803) 737-5723


Contact Information

Sonji Spann, Director
Fax: 803-737-1234
Email: claims@wcc.sc.gov